You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to do on a rainy day in the Caribbean???

in #books7 years ago

well those daily showers are also torrential but they only last like two minutes or so.And then like twice a day or so, often before dusk.

These ones now last like 10 minutes or so, but in general all the road flood from them. If we have a couple of hours of rain the place really flood out! Thats only like twice a year or so. But schools close then, an so

Sort:  

The flooding can be a pain, but as long as you are prepared for it then it's not a huge hindrance. You're on a small island so you do have to be careful, but I'm sure you are way more prepared for it than I'll ever be...

For flooding Im not prepared actually! But I live 20 metres above the road so the house wont have too much issues.
The general idea on flooding: stay put and wait it out. Dont be a fool to try to go somewhere. I also drowned my car once a a while back with being the smartass thinking I was able to go through the puddle.

I learned--> I dont do shit now when it rains :D

That happens a lot in Thailand too; so many people want to ride their motorbikes through the roads when they are flooded, only to have their engine flooded out because they don't rev the whole way through it.

I have a bicycle, so I have to get off and walk my way through the flood, normally while wearing a bright blue waterproof rainsuit. That's right ladies form a queue!!!

Hahahahahaah oeeee....somebody stop me!! Lolllll

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50