You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Monthly Reading Review: January Edition

in #books7 years ago

I am of the opinion that you can never read enough. Read the girl with the Dragon tattoo, really liked it. I've recently started doing audio books and I am completely hooked. Instead of listening to music when I'm out I listen to books, much better use of time. Sorry for my absence of late, the travel life and lack of internet has kept me away

Sort:  

Hey Jason, it's good to hear from you. Thanks for stopping by. Can't wait to hear about your travels and such. Have you been attending any of the Olympics?

I know a lot of people enjoy audiobooks. Personally, I don't find myself in the situations to take advantage of them very often since I don't have a long commute to work, and I usually have time to read. I know they've made books very accessible to more people though, so I'm glad you can enjoy them!

Yeah, audio books are a recent thing for me, but I am definitely hooked. Maybe its because I have been doing a lot of traveling lately so I have more time to just sit and listen. I still enjoy the feel of a book though and I am almost finished my latest book, 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami, great book if you ever get the chance to read it.
I'm just back from Vietnam, heading to the Olympics tomorrow, excited to see some of the best athletes in the world compete for their countries

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41