Can you Learn to Invest in Real Estate With Books?

in #books6 years ago

There are a lot of real estate gurus teaching people that the only way to learn to invest in real estate is by hiring a very expensive mentor. That very expensive mentor happens to be the real estate guru. However, I was able to buy my rentals without a personal mentor. I learned almost everything from books and personal experience. Rich Dad Poor Dad was a great motivator but lacked a lot of substance. Gary Keller's Millionaire Real Estate Investor was a great book on rentals that taught me a ton of great stuff. Those books allowed me to have the confidence to buy rentals. When I started to buy them I learned a lot more!

While it would be great to have a personal mentor to show you how to do everything. Paying $40,000 for one is usually not worth it. Buy some books, and buy some houses instead!

I talk much more about this here: https://investfourmore.com/2018/09/24/can-books-teach-you-how-to-invest-in-real-estate/

Sort:  


@investfourmore, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65