You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Skimming through my precious - "You Are Here: Around the World in 92 Minutes" book

in #books6 years ago

Beautiful book @svemirac. Were you actually looking for it or did you just stumble across it?

I've seen Chris Hadfield on television a few times and thoroughly enjoyed all his stories and, of course, his rendition of rocket man is a classic. 😊

Sort:  

Indeed it is!
Well, I've been waiting to buy it for 3 yrs, which I stated in the post, but I couldn't buy it since Amazon is not shipping books to Serbia.

I knew you'd been waiting to buy it, as you say, you stated that in the post, but i was wondering if it was out of print or something and that was why you hadn't bought it before. Hence my question.
Glad you were able to get your hands on it eventually!

I ordered it to the place I was staying in Utrecht, it played out well. :)

Good move! 😊

There are others that usually have it and ship it. I can't think of any now but in Romania we have many webportals doing so. Just have to look on google page 2,3 :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43