You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's In My Library Challenge

in #books6 years ago

I agree totally that the feel, look, and even smell of the hard copy can/will never be replaced by an electronic version. Nice selection of authors you have there. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @bashadow. Congratulations and best wishes.

Sort:  

So nice to meet you! The Pay It Forward contest seems to be a great way to make new friends, especially important for newer members such as myself. I just met @Bashadow yesterday and was saying I should do a post for the challenge. Imagine my surprise to find I was featured myself. Now I am even more motivated to do one of my own.
Yes, many of my books are like dear old friends. At the same time lines of electronic text hold an allure all their own. In bygone days it would have seemed almost magical to have this level of instant access to information. Not to mention the ability to communicate across cultures and miles.
It was very nice of you to stop by my post. I look forward to visiting your page in the very near future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61