You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Michael's Longbox - Bubblegum Crisis: Grand Mal by Adam Warren (1994, Dark Horse)

in #books7 years ago

Yeah voltron. Nice name drop :) I am afraid I have seen only a few anime series Not sure if Dragon Ball is considered an anime. I love Naruto I've seen almost every episode exept for like the last fifty maybe. My younger brother loves anime so every now and then I get to see an episode from a random series that he's watching.

Sort:  

Thank you, @dreamingirwin! Dragon Ball is absolutely considered anime (it's also manga, since it came from a comic originally), but I know hardly anything about it. Most of my comics collection comes from the 80s and 90s, as does much of my anime-watching experience. If you want to talk about Devil Hunter Yohko, All-Purpose Cultural Cat Girl Nuku-Nuku or other period ADVision fare, I'm totally your guy...if it's much newer than 2000 though, I'm woefully out of touch. I know of Naruto, Bleach, and so forth, but only in the 'I see that on shelves' capacity. :)

I will always be happy to geek out with you about A.D. Vision anime.

That's the era I started in too, and while I carried the torch (and later a lighter) a bit longer the old school 80's/90's stuff holds a special place in my fandom.

Bubblegum Crisis is my favorite from that era. The anime didn't give us much time with the knight sabers, but I didn't see the anime until I had read about a dozen fanfictions starring them. My head cannon destroys galaxies it is so robust!

I cannot give you enough upvotes. Thank you for the nostalgia.

Here is a link to a review I did of the Dragonhalf anime last month.

That's Okay I understand. You mentioned Voltron so you rock in my book LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58