Old School Anime: DragonHalf

in #anime7 years ago (edited)

6fe9fd66578e8392b9137f2e3b14b2541447105529_full.jpg
Do you like plot so thin you can see through it?
hqdefault (1).jpg
No?
You sure?
.....
Positive?
Ok, ok.

You're wrong though. You love plots that exist solely to justify paying attention to the main characters! I can totally prove it too!
hqdefault.jpg

First: Go watch DragonHalf.
slide-dragonhalf.jpg

Second: I just proved it. You love that shit. Unless you're a communist.
A542-24.jpg
Seriously though, DragonHalf is a mid 90's comedy. Lots of slapstick and the fourth wall is really just kinda stenciled in.
2157.jpg

I still quote this anime 20 years later.

If you don't like late 80's/early 90's animation or chibi, that this will not be a visual treat. If it doesn't bother you, congratulations! Sit back and enjoy the comedy you'll be confusing your friends and family with for years!

1419993160315.jpg
Sexy Mink
Sadly, only two episodes were made...
Thankfully, there's a whole manga series that is much more complete! Grab yourself some scanlations and wallow in the hilarity!

This was the first post in a new series I'll be doing! I'll be writing reviews of random anime I've seen. A fair portion is from the 90's and early 00's though I'll get to more modern ones like One Punch Man at some point.

Sort:  

I forgot how much I loved Dragon Half until reading this. Silly? Yes. A lil dumb? Yes. Fucking hilarious? Absolutely.

Ah, it feels so good to meet another fan on here.

Damaramu, the compact-brained swordsman, and his pet Roshi and later Mecha-Roshi, make me laugh my fool head off even to this day. I've not been able to find this on DVD, so it's one of the reasons I have a VCR in my house. Hell yes to everything about this! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.02
ETH 2696.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87