You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventure Reading #7: "Light in August" on Cerro San Cristobal with a New Dog Friend

in #books7 years ago (edited)

Although I love Chile and I have many very good friends there, they are notorious in SA for discriminating and racial bias. Probably because they think their nation is the 'United States' in South America, being developed and progressive. But their thinking needs to advance somehow.

In Chile, there is still widespread prejudice against the Mapuche people and others with indigenous features.

This is very true. Santiago didn't interest me that much. I went to the South - Curacautin & Malalcauellho to snowboard.

I heard Valparaiso is a nice city, you should check it out.

Sort:  

I much preferred Valparaíso to Santiago, but we only stayed there for a couple days! I don't like big cities much in general, spent most of my time down in Patagonia which I will have to write about soon. Thankfully there were little walks like this to get out of the city for a moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67