Books, that changed my world view.

in #books7 years ago

quote-whether-i-m-at-the-office-at-home-or-on-the-road-i-always-have-a-stack-of-books-i-m-bill-gates-61-40-56.jpg

In this post I am going to tell you about books, that opened my eyes.

Before, I read rarely because it wasn't interesting. I haven't ever liked read fiction and never loved.
But I stumbled on recommendation for reading best-seller from Robert Kiyosaki "Rich dad, poor dad". That is why all changes began. After reading it, I understood such a problem of our time as financial illiteracy, which is not taught in any educational institution, understood how the thinking of the entrepreneur and the ordinary hired worker differs. I would say that it is one of the most important books which gave me an incentive to read more and more, to be interested in business and investment. I recommend you all to read it, if you didn't.

168481-charlie-munger-reading-quote-w-8SkM-768x512.jpeg

Next I will be more brief in the description and walk through the main theses.

"Business of the 21st Century", "The Cashflow Quadrant", "Before You Quit Your Job", "Increase Your Financial IQ", "№1 Asset"- there are also some books of Robert Kiyosaki, which I read. They continue and expand the theme of business and investment. In them, Robert often refers to the book "Rich Dad, Poor Dad", so if you want to read them all, I recommend reading it first.

"Think Big and Kick Ass" Donald Trump and Bill Zanker. Its name speaks for itself, but it's not all about what they say.

"The richest man in Babylon" George Clayson. He teaches to manage his wealth, preserve it, increase it.

"Think and Grow Rich" by Napoleon Hill.

"Never eat alone" Keith Ferrazzi. An excellent book about networking. Made me change.

"The Psychology of Persuasion" Robert Cialdini. This book almost does not touch upon the topic of finance and investment. It describes in detail the methods of psychological influence on people who are successfully used by entrepreneurs and not only. These methods can and should be implemented in your business. But I have not finished reading it yet.

"10X Rule" by Grant Cardon. I just started reading this book, so I can not say anything yet. However, having read only 10% of the volume, I already had good thoughts for it.

These books totally changed my worldview and gave me a new understanding of the world.
Perhaps there were several more books, but that's all I could remember.
If you have not read any of these books, then I highly recommend it.

elon-musk-quote.png

#StraightToMiami

My previous posts:
One of my problems that slows me down.

You always have something to do

WCX ICO - SCAM or Prospective project?

Starting my adulthood.

I am not businessman yet

Sort:  

Congratulations @ddichetovkin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50