You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Book Review Poll #1!

in #books7 years ago

I'm not a bookworm or anything however, I really wanna start reading. I'm interested in topics like Entrepreneurship and Life Experience, do you have any recommendations? :D Thanks!

Sort:  

That's a great decision. Even if you can't sit down and pick up a book, audiobooks work great if you weave them into your day-to-day routine (e.g. driving to work, taking a break).

As for entrepreneurship, I liked the book "The Upstarts" by Brad Stone. Though I'm not specifically attracted to entrepreneurship books, I liked this one for telling nice stories about companies and startups I recognize in my life.

For Life Experience, I loved "When Breath Becomes Air" by Paul Kalanithi— it's an amazing and heartbreaking book of how the author (a neurosurgeon) gets diagnosed with cancer. It's a pretty enchanting book, and it's a bit sad towards the end, but I think you'll get a very moving experience from reading it.

Thanks :)

Greaaaaat! I didn't know AudioBooks Existed hahaha! Anyway thank you for the advises have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31