Lost Lizzy -- The Key To The Universe: -- Captain Elizabeth Carnegie

in #books7 years ago

The Key To The Universe: Lost Lizzy

by Diamond Sutherland

STEEMIT EDITION


PUBLISHED BY
Diamond Sutherland on Steemit

Copyright © 2017 by Diamond Sutherland, All Rights Reserved.

Steemit Edition License Notes

This ebook is licensed for your personal enjoyment only. This ebook may not be re-sold or given away to other people. If you would like to share this book with another person, please send them the author's posts on Steemit.

Author's Note: Each post is a journal entry from one of the two primary characters George Carnegie and Elizabeth Sinclair.

To enjoy the book from the beginning – Click Here!


Gods – another birthday – although I like this one. 17 years old! One more year before I am legally an adult. What that really means though – who knows?! I feel like I will never escape the clutches of the evil empire.

There was a great new episode of “Fleet Forward.” The primary command folks got stuck in the recdec, for a week. They knew who they were, but had to live in the program that was running, until the engineer and others could rescue them. Maybe, I am stuck in a recdec. It would explain why nothing feels right.

What if my whole world is just a hologram and I lost most of my memories? Then George is for sure trying to get me home. I bet there would be days he would not sleep. If I were only on the recdec, he would have sent me a message by now.

My brother got a laptop. He was all excited until I told him how it is so backwards – I described how I think a datapad from “Fleet Forward” would work. Now he hates his laptop and our parents have no clue why. Mission accomplished. Sad Brother. Cranky Parents. If I can’t be happy – why do they get to be?

Back to the datapad. It would be touch screen – no separate keyboard section. There would be an on-screen keyboard – when needed. It would link to the Daedalus – I would be able to access all ships systems and data. You would talk to the computers most of the time.

There are also 3D hologram abilities – vids would ‘pop out” or be able to be projected. EWWWW – don’t watch anything gory in 3D. Just trust me. I told Carolyn. She said my face was funny to watch because she would swear at some point in my childhood I must have made that mistake.

########

Me: Carnegie to Carnegie
George: Yes, Captain
Me: I need a pick--up. What is taking so long?
George: Sorry, sir. We had a difficult time locating you. We are on our way.
Me: Swell. Terrific.


My Current Give Back Programs

10% of the SBD earnings from this post are set aside to fund domestic abuse projects that are designed and maintained by @clevercreator – I am currently working towards building a long-term assistance program.

20% of the SBD from this post will be given back to the SteemIt Community through the amazing folks I find while doing my curation rounds.

As my earnings grow, these percentages will go up as well.

Every post that exceeds $100, and then multiples of 100 ($200, $300, $400, etc.), I will send out a book (used books that need good homes), WITH a handwritten note signed by yours truly, @clevercreator – But wait there are rules…

• Your comment must be the most voted

• Include in your comment what you would like to focus on in the letter (maybe something to encourage you or an idea that you need help with)

• For every multiple of $100 this post earns, that many folks can will be able to win…so if the post earns $311.13, then there will be 3 wonderful folks that will see this book and letter come to them

• You address must be deliverable by standard mail – I am sorry, at this time, I cannot afford a courier

• Yes, you can live outside the United States and win

• You must have an active SteemIt account at the time the post pays out

• Of course, the most important rule – have fun and get the discussion going

• If you will pay too much in taxes, outside the US, tell me, and I will send you a small e-gift card from Amazon ( @renzoarg thank you)

Sort:  

first yuhuu!!

You are appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50