You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Book] #23. The Freedom Writers Diary by Erin Gruwell - Can Writing Change My Pathetic Life?

in #books6 years ago

haha! What a nice post! I think I'd better comment in English since you wrote your review in the language.

At the 'good lines' you left, some of them make me sad. Especially, the witness of friend's death. A person's life merely becomes a meaningless number, adding one more point at statistics. I can understand how harsh the writer's life was with this line. How many deaths should the writer face to realize that ,at final phase, one's die means nothing than just a number....?! What a tragic world for a little child!

By the way, now I'm curious what the movies will be like that she would make.

Sort:  

Whenever I heard the expression like "tens of people" died because of some accident or disaster from news, I thought the same thing. How many is "tens of"? If 90 people died, they'd say tens of. What if one more people died? It's still tens of. If 102 people died? They'd probably say "more than a hundred". It's a person's life, but in news and statistics, they're just "number". It's a sad thing. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75