You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Three life changing books - The Power of Now,waking the tiger,How Come That Idiot's Rich and I'm Not.

in #books6 years ago

Yes thank you for this! The Power of Now is one of my favorite books.

One of the best things I learned from it was that my thoughts can just float by me without me grabbing onto them and being pulled like I'm holding an excited dog on a leash. I can just "sit on the park bench" in my mind, and allow them to pass me by, while I continue observing from my "bench".

This has drastically reduced my mental noise over the years and has helped me with meditation. This book goes so deeeep, (much deeper than I went here lol) and truly recommend it...it should be required reading in schools!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98