List Of My Favorite Books!

in #books7 years ago (edited)

BOOKS BOOKS BOOKS!

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 3.44.26 PM.png
Book pictured above is "The 7 Spiritual Laws Of Success by Deepak Chopra"

I am a hugeeee Bookoholic! Is there such a thing? The other day I was at the airport checking my bags and my bag was 65 pounds and it's supposed to be under 50, so I took out 15 pounds and all of them were books and the flight clerk says "At least we know you like to read." Why yes, yes I do. Went from spending $125 to $25. Then I just carried my books because you can never leave books behind. 😂🙈🦄

I wanted to share a list of my favorite books, let me know if you have read them, or name some of your faveees as well! :)


Pussy: A Reclamation
screen-shot-2017-02-11-at-7-48-04-am.png

Love & Awakening
screen-shot-2017-02-11-at-7-50-29-am.png

Conscious Loving
screen-shot-2017-02-11-at-7-49-29-am2.png

Men Are From Mars Women Are From Venus
screen-shot-2017-02-11-at-7-52-58-am.png

The Mary Magdalene Manuscript - The Alchemies of Horus & the Sex Magic of Isis
screen-shot-2017-02-11-at-8-07-02-am.png

Return To Love
screen-shot-2017-02-11-at-8-09-28-am.png

Embodiment: The Manual You Should Have Been Given When You Were Born
screen-shot-2017-02-11-at-8-11-24-am.png

Non Violent Communication
screen-shot-2017-02-11-at-8-14-20-am.png

What are your favorite books that you have read, looking for new ones, even though, I don't need to, I swear I already have lists on lists of books I haven't read yet hahah.

Also Be Sure To Check My Last Article By Clicking The Image Below :)
Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 3.36.12 PM.png

Instagram - @SapioSexualPoetry & @AwakeAliveAware
www.youtube.com/BrieMarie126/videos
www.facebook.com/BrieMarieA11

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing your list! I can't wait to add them to mine!
A few of my favorite books:
The four agreements by don Miguel Ruiz
You are the Universe by Deepak Chopra
The code to the extraordinary mind Vishen Lakhiani
Love yourself like life depended on it by Kamal
Ravikant
Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert

AH I love it ! I have read 4 agreements and that was an extraordinary book that really brought so much more compassion to myself and others. Ill need to check out the rest- I definitely heard Vishens book was incredible!!

I've also heard Vishen's book is amazing a must read! Thank you!

I like to leave books around with some notes to future readers on them, sometimes even contact info.

Thank you for sharing this list!! Really interesting sounding works. I feel as though"The Road Less Traveled" by M.Scott Peck, MD, plus possibly works by Brene Brown and Pema Chodren, would suit your taste in books as well! :).

ooo I love Brene Brown! Ill check out The Road Less Traveled, sounds like an interesting read!! Thank you!! :)

good list!! Non violent communication & conscious loving have been on my list to read. Bumping them to the top thanks to your recommendation ^_^ Oh and that Pussy book sounds goooood! :) Thank you my fellow curly bookie! xoxo

Good to see list of good books people are reading. I encourage people to read more and more good books these days for their learning. I also saw you on youtube and followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70