Obscure - Mosaic Chronicles Book 7 - My Review

in #books6 years ago

obscure cover.jpg

I have finished Obscure Book 7 of the Mosaic Chronicles by Andrea Pearson, http://andreapearsonbooks.com
In this installment, main character Nicole learns more of her role as a Guardian of Shonlin.

With help from Jacob, she visits the past and learns from Onyyev the creator of Shonlin and maker of the talisman the Keitus is seeking. Nicole begins to use the information stored in Shonlin to search for the missing talisman pieces. Nicole, Austin and Lizzie are all working to expand their Arete powers.

After Shonlin is invaded, Nicole and Lizzie must fight the evil to save it with both of them paying a price. Search for the talisman takes the team including Nicole, Austin, Coolidge, and Austin’s parents, to a planet where Aretes are used as slave labor for the dreaded Agarchs. Will the team get the talisman? What about the enslaved Aretes? Where is Keitus?

I think the overall theme of this installment is taking responsibility of the consequences of actions. Nicole is gaining an understanding what commitment it takes to be a Guardian and taking steps to be more independent in her path. She is maturing as she learns that the big picture sometimes requires sacrifice. Lizzie works to increase her Fire gift and overcome her fears of failure.

The ending of Obscure is a cliffhanger, when very unexpected revelation comes to light. Overall this book was a good read, I am looking forward to seeing what happens to the team in Book 8.
Let me know what you think if you have read this one.

Copyright 2018 @altportal

FAIR USE of Book Cover:
Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for "fair use" for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing. Non-profit, educational or personal use tips the balance in favor of fair use.

Sort:  

Sounds like an interesting series. Do you think they have it on tape? Cuz, I drive a lot these days and would love to listen to it my car while stuck in my commute.

Sounds interesting. I'm with @lacollective Books on tape, anyone?

Now, I'm going to have to go back and read your other posts. I remember seeing the first one on this set of books. Thanks!

Good day @altportal as you woke up today ?. I like it a lot when you do not show reviews about books and movies, you have a good eye for them, since every review you publish is good and interesting books and movies. This particular book sounds very interesting, since it has something of a mystery about the search for the missing talisman pieces. It would be very interesting to read these books, personally I have not read any of these fantastic books, but believe me I would like to do so. I really liked the book review, I hope you can share with us the review of book 8, in what you finish reading, I will be aware. Thanks for another good book, you are a fantastic reader and above all a good writer. Greetings, I hope you are well.

How are you friend? good review of the book is important because many of us can not read them I like it well I know a little more, I hope you can read the number eight and tell us how it was and how it is

This is a book that I did not know here I have read many interesting books that I want to read and this is one of them, I think the review is very good I hope I can read it, how many books are there of these 7?

10? Woow and how many pages does this book bring? Are they thick?

Do you think these books can be obtained for free on the internet? I do not think that they arrive here in my country I have never seen any of those @altportal

probably not for free. amazon kindle.

I understand, I must have dollars to buy and in my country they do not get so easy, I'll take your reviews and I'll look in to see if I can find any summary

I also like to read books. I did not read this book. I'll read it if there is an opportunity. You advertise interesting. Thank you.

Interesting book. I like read book horor, comedi and romantis

it was interesting but now i want moree.
cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15