Conceal (Mosaic Chronicles Book 6) - Book Review

in #books6 years ago

Concealed book cover.jpg

As I said before, I liked the urban fantasy Books 1-5 of the Mosaic Chronicles by Andrea Pearson, http://andreapearsonbooks.com enough to continue in the series. I just finished Book 6 and overall was not disappointed.

In this installment, back at college in Seattle, main character Nicole with her best friend Lizzie and boyfriend Austin are drawn into to fight a new threat to mankind. Jacob, a teenager who was raised on another Earth dimension but is originally from the land of Eklaron, introduces the team to new lands that may hold the answers to why Keitus, a very evil powerful being who was a murderous dictator on Eklaron, is trying to acquire a series of talismans.

Jacob is only person on his Earth who has magic. Why that no one else has magic is unknown. He is the holder of the Key of Kilenya which makes links between worlds and dimensions.

When the first confrontation with Keitus goes very badly, and the need for more information is foremost. Nicole learns that the talisman Keitus stole has been bound and cannot be freed until all the talismans have been combined. Nicole and other Aretes go to Eklaron where they are informed that the whole talisman originally came from there, but they must find out why they were made and what do they do.

I think that the theme of this book is the acquisition of information. Something bad is ultimately going to happen but it is only a piece of a bigger picture that spans time and locations. Nicole is a key player and things are happening around her that she does not understand. The ending of this installment is open for the next in the series and leaves unanswered questions.

I can recommend this book as part of the series and I look forward to reading number 7.

Photo Credit:
Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for "fair use" for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing. Non-profit, educational or personal use tips the balance in favor of fair use.

Sort:  

Hello my friend @altportal how are you ?, how about your day, have you drunk a lot of coffee today ?. Wow fantastic book friend, really that reading the review are even more eager to continue reading, because the story is very interesting and has that touch of fiction that makes the observer is left with the intrigue that will later, and I I imagine that in the 5 five books it must be like that, each one in the end must leave an intrigue for the next book. Personally I also like everything that has to do with magic, whether in books or movies, reading this reminds me of a series that I really like called Harry Potter, this is about magicians too and has 6 parts, both in book and in film. This review reminds me of some of the sagas of those magic movies called Harry Potter and the calix de fuego, has a resemblance to this review of this wonderful book that you show us today. I really am excited to read this review and hopefully you could upload another one later with book 7. Thank you for recommending this book, my friend. Today I would like to invite you to my blog so you can see the publication I did today, it's about how to make mozzarella cheese at home, believe me it's very easy and fast to do, I hope you like it and hopefully one day you can prepare this delicious cheese, so you do not have to go to the supermarket Thank you very much for the support and for seeing my post my friend, really that your support is of great help for me. I wish you success and I hope you have a happy weekend.

Hello friend how are you, have you read the 6 books with some good cups of coffee? just read your review I'm trapping the plot of the book Nicole lizzie characters Austin and Jacob are going to fight the evil Keitus, really all this attracts me I hope you can read the number 7 to give me another excellent review Every time I prepare coffee I remember what you have shown me and I would like to try them, I send you a hug!

Good book. I hope I can read this book. I see interesting this story. Thanks for sharing @altportal

Women always do not understand men. They have their own psychology. Men have their own point of view. I, too, can not understand women. Good luck! I follow you!

You are a good reader. You enlighten others. All people need to read books. It's interesting and informative. Thank you!

Thank you for the information. You intrigued me. I also want to read this book!

cuddle_teddy3.png

This post has received a 50.00% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 23.44% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @altportal!

This post has received a 10.57 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78