The Dtube Book Review - The Excellence Dividend by Tom Peters

in #bookreview6 years ago (edited)


It's been a while...

Being on the road most of August and taking part in the Steem Creators conference over the past few weeks, I've been limited in my reading time...

No excuses Jon!!!!!

I picked up Tom Peters' latest book 'The Excellence Dividend' when I was on the west coast of Canada in mid-August and it's taken me this long to actually finish the book.

Which is weird for me, because I'm used to banging through a book in a week or less.

Regardless, I finally finished Tom's latest book and WOW...

This book is jam packed with amazing tips, suggestions and techniques on how to separate yourself from the competition. From the importance of intense training to constantly 'reading' by being nose deep into a book...The Excellence Dividend covered so much.

IMG_1770.jpg

I loved that is also focused on the importance of people and the need for leaders in 2018 to focus their energy on their relationships. This is a message I can most definitely get behind here on STEEM and Dtube!

All in all, this was a fantastic business book and one I highly recommend.

And while it comes in at over 450 pages, it's a fun and easy read. Nothing over the top and nothing too complicated.

Forgive my laziness though...This book review is about 2 weeks late :( Regardless of how many pages it had. I should have finished it sooner.

One of the better business books of 2018 for me. I know you will enjoy it!



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hello @jongolson !
We are @cleanplanet... a new serious project you maybe ear or that you can find easyly.

We all know the reward power of Steem Blockchain... we are there to reward the eco-citizen gesture for our Planet.
We think we all are Earth Lovers...
We saw your video .... with our project could you do a video as Nature Cleaner ?
We reward each good steemian who take his time to clean our environment...
What do you think about that ? Could you participate or promote us ?
You can have a look at our account and project.
If you want to you can join the movement and become a new early cleaner.
Some links to see for you ...
How @cleanplanet works

Who are we

One minute to understand

BIG ARTICLE - Participate and SMT

It's me @yann0975

See you soon using cleanplanet tag
@cleanplanet

appreciate that. i’ll take a look but keep in mind, i’m not what one would call eco friendly. mostly because i haven’t learned everything i could. that’s my bad. appreciate your initiative:)

Posted using Partiko iOS

About time you got back to doing your book reviews!! I always enjoy reading your reviews of good books

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks man. yup been way too long.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey always a good idea to keep a book handy... you never know what brilliance you will pick up! :)

lol yessir. always looking to get some more smarts.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It can help for sure... you never know what you need at any given time!

book reviews might be a nice little niche for ya, what you think? :) upvoted

lol been doing them for months. just took about 3 weeks off.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your book reviews are great. I sometimes search for German translations but didn't find. If you know translations, pls. send me a pm.

will do for sure. that i’m sure is a huge problem for many of these authors. getting their books translated.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48