You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bookmarkable Series: Your Search is Over for a Noteworthy Tool to Manage all your Brilliant Ideas, Random Notes and Interesting Finds [Free]

in #bookmarkable7 years ago

I don't have time right now, but this is on my todo list for today. It looks amazing.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel.gif

Sort:  

Hi @catweasel! Definitely look into it. When I found it, I was hooked. I didn't even go into the half of it because I didn't want my post to be too long.

Hey, make it as long as you like. The more time I spend reading one of your posts the less I have to plough through some of the tripe that passes for content. And this is the GOOD social platform.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel.gif

Hi @catweasel! You're so kind! I'll take this as a compliment! I'll keep that in mind next time I am writing and concerned about the length! Trust me, I'm a good patient. :)

There are many ways to run these tools, it seems. Pretty much every operating system is catered to somehow, especially if you have a browser.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel.gif

Yes, it's got most of the platforms covered and the best part is all the devices sync with each other.

I also use Dropbox but only to share documents and files back and forth with my husband. But it's not a good compiler of random notes like Nimbus seems to be. Nimbus doesn't have the share file feature that Dropbox has so when I need to access my husbands' notes, I log into his Nimbus notes when I have to share info he needs... info that I don't think he wants to clutter up his CRM. He never logs into mine. LOL.

If you find a share option with Nimbus, please let me know!

We use Discord to share files, notes, links, images for the curation posts etc. Pretty much anything we used to do with ICQ and then Skype before Microsoft got their grubby little mitts on it and decided that direct file transfer was too good for its users. Either DM or create your own server. We use the latter, it's quick and easy to set up.

You'll thank me for this. Discord replaces Messenger, Dropbox, Skype, including on your phones. Everything from "Here's the file you need" to "Honey, we're out of flour. Please grab some if you get a minute."

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel.gif

Wow!!! What a great idea! I never thought of setting up a server just for that reason. I'll have to test it out!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.21$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58715.10
ETH 2588.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44