Flipstars Bookclub : Never eat alone Part 2 Flipstars Lesezirkel : Geh niemals alleine essen Teil 2

in #bookclub7 years ago

51e+MaZRxyL._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

"Trust is the foundation of relationships. Institutions getting build on it. You dont earn trust with asking people what they can do for you - to quote a Kennedy - you ask what you can do for them. The currency of a true network is not greed it is generosity."

Well, I feel this is getting really repetitive but I have to make it a priority to interact with the people I follow to let them know I value their content, especially through commenting.

"There is no such thing as a 'self-made' man. We are made up of thousands of others. Everyone who has ever done a kind deed for us, or spoken one word of encouragement to us, has entered into the make-up of our character and of our thoughts, as well as our success."
–George Burton Adams

I earned around 35$ with my first part
or
The community gave me 35$ for part 1.

Without the help of others my post would only be valued at 3$ (my own vote).

By giving out votes I did not only show appreciation I also advertised myself.

And lets not forget that curation rewards are a thing.

“by giving your time and expertise and sharing them freely, the pie gets bigger for everyone.”

Steemit is in my eyes a platform were we all grow or drown together. I dont know about you but I prefer to grow.

I will support more minnows by upvoting and resteeming. Here I am not sure if it is better to give out some full votes or more small votes. Atm, I have a mix.

Usually, people are thankful and will not forget who helped them out. Who knows they might grow faster then you think and you have a whale/dolphin friend who is raging fan of yours.

"A network is working, because we realize we need eacht other. There is a silent agreement, that investing time and energy in making genuine connections with the right people pays a dividend."

Ok, lets face it there are also people you should not invest time or energy in. Spammers, baggers and posts like " the whales only jerk each other off ", "Nobody likes me and steemit is unfair" are not helping. There might be truth to this but it is still not helping you or steemit. Do you think more people will join the network after reading posts like this?

I want to connect with people who I feel are worth connecting to because I like their content, comments etc.

“His statement flew in the face of everything I knew. He thought of relationships as finite, like a pie that could only be cut into so many pieces. Take a piece away, and there was that much less for him. I knew, however, that relationships are more like muscles - the more you work them, the stronger they become.”

We can also go on step beyond and help each other out with your content. You can share it before you post it. Let others proof read your masterpiece and help you with the editing. Do you think you would be grateful if someone would help you out like this? Would you support an article which is not yours but you were helping with?

"Businessmen use to say the best customer is the customer you already have"

So I want to engage more with the people who are already my "customers", my following, I am also following since we are kind of "fans" of each other already.

“It’s better to give before you receive. And never keep score. If your interactions are ruled by generosity, your rewards will follow suit.”

Here you can find Part1

flipstar.jpg

51VHBb6F39L.jpg

An die deutschen Leser : Mir ist leider meine deutsche Übersetzung verloren gegangen von Teil 1. Falls jedoch Bedarf bestünde, für eine Übersetzung würde ich dies nochmal schreiben.

"Vertrauen festigt Beziehungen. Darauf rauf werden Institutionen aufgebaut. Vertrauen gewinnt man nicht, indem man Menschen fragt, was sie für einen tun können, sondern - um einen früheren Kennedy zu zitieren - indem man fragt, was man für andere tun kann. Anders gesagt ist die Währung des echten Networking nicht Gier, sondern Großzügigkeit."

Auf die Gefahr hin mich zu wiederholen aber es ist wichtig, dass ich die Leute denen ich folge wissen lasse, dass ich ihren Content schätze. Vor allem durch kommentieren.

"So etwas wie einen,Selfmade'-Menschen gibt es nicht. Wir sind aus tausenden anderen gemacht. macht. jeder, der uns je etwas Gutes getan hat, der uns Mut zugesprochen hat, hat sich in den Bau unseres Charakters, unserer Gedanken und unseres Erfolgs eingefügt."
-George Burton Adams

Mit meinem ersten Teil dieser Serie habe ich ca 35$ verdient
oder
die Community gab mir 35$.

Ohne die Hilfe anderer, wäre mein Post nur ca 3$, durch meine eigene Vote wert gewesen.

Dadurch das ich andere upvote zeige ich nicht nur Wertschätzung anderen gegenüber sondern ich werbe auch gleichzeitig für mich selber.

Und lasst uns nicht vergessen, dass wir auch daran verdienen wenn wir andere voten.

"Wenn man Menschen miteinander in Kontakt bringt, wenn man seine Zeit und seine Kenntnisse freigebig teilt, wird der Kuchen für alle größer."

In meinen Augen fliegen wir alle zusammen zum Mond oder gehen zusammen unter. Ich war noch nie auf dem Mond und würde lieber dahin.

Ich möchte mehr Minnows unterstützen durch meine Vote und resteems. Hier bin ich mir nicht sicher ob es besser ist, einige grosse Stimmen oder viele kleine abzugeben. Im Moment habe ich einen mix aus beidem.

"Ein Netzwerk funktioniert exakt, weil man gegenseitig anerkennt, dass man einander braucht. Es gibt ein stillschweigendes Einverständnis, dass die Investition von Zeit und Energie in persönliche Beziehungen mit den richtigen Menschen eine Dividende abwirft."

Es gibt einige Leute mit denen möchte ich mich nciht verbinden. Genau, die Spammer, Bettler und die Autoren von Posts wie " Die Wale haben ihre eigenen Wixkreise und ich darf nicht mitspielen und steemit ist eh unfair und scheisse". Sondern meine Energie auf Leute konzentrieren die ich "mag".

"Er hielt Beziehungen für etwas Endliches, so wie ein Kuchen, aus dem man nur eine bestimmte Anzahl Stücke schneiden kann. Nimmt man ein Stück weg, bleibt weniger für ihn selbst übrig. Ich wusste allerdings, dass Beziehungen eher wie Muskeln sind -je mehr man sie benutzt, desto stärker werden sie."

Man kann noch weiter gehen und andern helfen beim erstellen ihrer Artikel oder sich helfen lassen. Glaubst du, du wärst dankbar wenn dir jemand beim editieren geholfen hat? Oder würdest du den Artikel supporten, den du zwar nicht gepostet hast aber an der Entstehung beteiligt?

"Unter Geschäftsleuten sagt man immer, die besten Kunden sind die jetzigen Kunden."

Ich möchte mich mehr um meine "Kunden kümmern", meinen Followern, besonders denen den ich auch folge, da wir ja bereits "Fans" von einander sind.

Den ersten Teil findet ihr hier
Teil 1

flipstar.jpg

Sort:  

This is such a great post from you, I love it! You are really nice, and I'm glad that you kept supporting my posts since the beginning. I'm happy enough with that. ;)

"There is no such thing as a 'self-made' man. We are made up of thousands of others

Definitely, even when I was traveling, people helped me a lot, even those with nothing. I would not have these experiences to write without them.

And of course, without people like you are who are reading and appreciate what I write, I would not come this far here on steemit. :)

Thanks so much! Always happy to help and support! Let us see how far you will make it in a year :-)

Must reads !! I also hold a book club at my cousins home and that literally never allows me to eat alone ! Lovely post , and I love the idea of an online book club to connect throughout the world !

Thank you.

Well you are thinking one step ahead of me already I just needed a title for the series but this is actually a great idea.

Yup the more the merrier when it comes to input I read your part 1 and I think your a great writer you should give yourself the honor of naming your writing !

Thank you very much :-)

I agree Steemit is as powerful because we all work as a community to help each other succeed! Ahhh I love how you are making all theses analysis with the book! :) Part three?

will be coming. I am not even half way through!

Ooo so many more then! :)

will have to see. If I only can write "dont spam" "put effort into your comments" I might just do a 3 parter or so.

Well in the book it also talks about being kind to everyone. I think in the book they used the secretary as a good example. Even though their "status" may not be the CEO, that doesn't mean you shouldn't be kind to them. That could be equivalent to how people may treat a minnow vs a whale.

That could be a good topic to talk about too! :)

that is actually a great idea.

:)

This post has received a 6.53 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @flipstar.

This post has received a 2.38 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @flipstar.

UpVoted and follow . Please follow me back and upvote me .

you even lie about following and upvoting now

just spam = flag

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68092.03
ETH 3536.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75