You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Book Club Friday's (#3) - Tools of Titans, Tim Ferris

in #bookclub7 years ago

Thanks for the review @eldergill! It is wonderful to find people that like the same books as I do! I will make sure to read this book :) Do you think the illustration is important in this book? Normally I hear books as audiobook...

I love the way you put stickers all over the book, as it is a schoolbook. I miss that oportunity in my audiobooks...

Sort:  

Hi again @benleo!

After reading your introduction to yourself I have no doubt that you would love this book!

The Illustration is really important in this book, the author makes it really simple and user-friendly in its approach, it isn't a book that you should read quickly, but rather a book you study and come back too every now and then for some inspiration.

It is actually a summary of his interviews with these inspirational 'Titans' on his podcast show which I would also highly recommend, it is called the Tim Ferris Show. In that case, it is similar to an audiobook, but in the case of this book, it wouldn't work purely as an audiobook in my opinion. This is because the interviews are far too personal and you would lose the uniqueness if it was read just like a normal audiobook.

Once you've read it, I look forward to hearing your opinion :)

Hi again :)

Cool thanks for the information! I will head over to the shop and get this book! Often I work a lot and do not get time to read regular books, but inn my holidays I love reading paper books. To say it in a simple way: I look forward to my next holiday ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34