You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Book is Free Kindle Today - Periodic Fasting [Amazon Promo]

in #book6 years ago (edited)

I will check this out, thanks.

I'm doing, well I should say I started doing some time ago Intermittent fasting, where I only eat once a day, or say in some 4-5 hours window. Plus cutting out unnecessary carbohydrates.

But I think I can't claim this any more even if I'm still eating only once a day (well in that 4-5 hours window I may eat more than once, but you get the point). I'm drinking coffee (addicted) with coconut oil in it. My guess would be, that because of coconut oil, I can't call it Intermittent fasting, any more. But it does help not overeating through the day ;-)

People just don't realize how important fasting is. Gives some organs like livers some break and rest. Plus, if you look long time ago, stone age, hunters... we were eating when we had a food and many times there was no food, for days, so fasting is embedded in hour history. Our body is used to it. And now a days we are eating all day long. No wonder world obesity is on a rise. But you probably mention all this in your book and I'm not adding anything useful here :-)

Sort:  

Well yes, it depends who you're asking. If you want to do strict IF, you'll only be consuming water and black coffee or unsweetened tea in your fasting window. Of course, we're living in times of plenty and we've not been used to that, evolutionarily speaking...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55