You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcement! Book Published! Happiness!

in #book6 years ago

Wow! I'm so happy for you. I'll humor you; I'll stop talking about my daily woes and share in your happiness. I'm gonna have to save a bit for when it does come out in English!

I think I mentioned it when I first heard about the book, I think at TWB discord, that I'm fascinated by the idea, as it brings together two areas of knowledge I love--psychology and philosophy.

I've actually started considering the effects philosophy has had on my own mind lately. If I had to put it some way, my mind has definitely been poisoned by it (not that I mind one bit). I definitely wouldn't be the same had I not ruminated about the thoughts of Plato, or sat down to think, think and rethink over and over certain aspects of life. (And if I hadn't read The Fountainhead, I could very well be an entirely different person.)

In any case: CONGRATS! May you write many more, oh Resident Philosopher.

Sort:  

Thanks Chitty! I'm glad you commented, and I'm looking forward on our ongoing discussion about this book in the near future! Looking very much forward to your feedback to the English version, once I finally finish editing it into a respectable shape!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66