You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Joy of Reading

in #book6 years ago

I do! Actually, I just started reading poetry last year. Sad to say, most of the books are written in Early Modern English which I cannot quite comprehend. Not to mention, books related to poetry are VERY EXPENSIVE. I've been trying to find nonfiction books as part of being an adult I guess, do you happen to know any useful ones?

Sort:  

Oh! I guess reading and understanding the etymology of words will really help you in understanding the context of early modern English.

About non-fiction books, I'm boring. I read The Wealth of Nations by Adam Smith. Mostly economics and sciences. Haha

Wow, I guess I'll give it a try! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43