You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MEMOIRS OF HADRIAN / MEMORIAS DE ADRIANO

in #book6 years ago

Nice article my friend. I like how you included the English part also.

Hadrian is mostly known to many for building the wall between England and Scotland. This was called Hadrian’s wall, and it represented the furthest north that Rome ever got.

A great book that keeps popping up is The Conquest of Gaul, by Julius Caesar. It’s his first hand account of waffles in modern France. It’s a very exciting and graphic book.

Sort:  

Yep, Hadrian is mostly known for that Wall, which I really want to discover by making the hiking route there... I almost did it two years ago, when my flight was cancelled haha and had to change my plans! Yeah, I read the Gallic Wars as well... But i'm afraid it's more than about "waffles" haha ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45