Books need their blurbs

in #book7 years ago (edited)

While peacefully going through a bookstore or a libary you found of these books

There is no text t behind the back of the book .You first instinct is leave behind .You quickly lose your interest . What if the book was a masterpiece , exactly the book that you were looking for and you left it behind .The thought gives me goose bumps .
BLurb:a short description of a book, film, or other product written for promotional purposes.

I will tell a story of mine :

I'm regulary at the libary it's also one my favourite places ,
one day I encountered a book like this:

At first I was like I'm not going to read this book there is no blurb . I had conflicted thoughts .I wanted to read it but what if it conflicts with my taste of books . Finally after 3 weeks I decided to loan the book and and read it . I was glad that I took the book . It's now one of my favourite books .I would have taken the book if it just had a blurp .You need to give the books a chance .You never know how good it could be .And also some books need patient from the reader .

I'm looking for new books to read any recommendations?

Durzo

Sort:  

Interesting post. it may be helped by using more tags instead of just one. I woulfd recommend three books...The Bible, The koran (Quran), and the tora.....but then of course there's also The First book of Star Wars too, everyone has favorites.

I check checked your recommendation out about the first book of starwar .I'm kind of intrigued.I'm giving it a shot. And thank for the tip I will add more tags next time .

You can add tags any time before 12 hours before reward payout, you cannot edit the first tag though, editing and adding more tags will help with visibility....only use relevant tags to the post though.

Your post was resteemed, upvoted, and commented upon by @platinum.elite.
Great post, it just gives us more proof that you should never judge a book by it's cover.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43