The Power of TED

in #book6 years ago

So I have finished a book called teh Power of TED and it has been an awesome book and I have a lot of work to do in changing how I view life. In summary, the book is about the Drama Triangle which consist of the Victim, the Persecutor, and the Rescuer and how dibilitating this version of the viewing life is.

The antidot to this way of thinking is called The Empowerment Dynamic (*TED) and centers around being a Creator (instead of a Victim), a Challenger (instead of a Persecutor), and a Coach (instead of a Rescuerer). I have discovered that the way I have viewed many circumstances in my life has be from a Victim Orientation and how this has negatively impacted me from achieving the true desires in my heart.

So what is an easy test to see if you are viewing yourself as a Victim or as a Creator? Well, are you viewing life constantly thinking about all of your problems or are you viewing life thinking about the outcomes you desire to create?

When you are trying to create a desired outcome, creativity can happen. Feeling "stuck" is no longer an option because there is always a solution.

So today, start dreaming about what you would do if you could not fail. Then decide what is one baby step you could take towards your hearts desires.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87