Writing a book review ๐ŸŒ ๐ŸŒ ๐ŸŒ

in #book-review โ€ข 7 years ago

The assignment is: Read something - anything - and write a review on it.

book photo.jpg

My phone photo, ignore the socks while I organize.

This book review is on the book:

โ€œ1000 Best quick and easy organizing secretsโ€ by Jamie Novak

While reading this book some people feel like they are getting advice from a friend over coffee, including me. The truth is I got my book from the library and someone was having coffee because they spilled it on the inside of the back cover of the book. There is the proof.

Reading her tips gives you progress instead of having to wait to take perfect steps. Enabling you to start right away.

You can get her book on Amazon

I am always looking for easy ways to get organized and find a few tips here and there. In order to help me get on the fast track for getting rid of clutter and organized for a better life.

A couple of things I like right off about her book is the way she numbers the secrets making this a quick guide. Then she goes on to advise the use of checklists which something most of us could use more of in our lives.

I generally just do โ€œto listsโ€, whereas checklists keep you on top of the routine organization.

Her book is chalked full of practical tips even for cooks like keeping scoops in containers of flour, powdered drink mixes, sugar, and other items. Honestly, this did not occur to me.

There is even a moving survival box, tips most organizers would never include.
The one thing you donโ€™t want to do that she suggests is to use one password for everything.

I took some of her tips to heart by getting rid of clutter while organizing.
There is even a post I did on her book helping others get started with some of her tips.

Check out my post on some of her tips here for getting started.

Upvote and follow

This book review is a part of the tutoring by @michelle.gent
You can find the assignment here

@rebeccabe

Sort: ย 

I wish i had a magic stick and voila all the clutter is gone. But Alas !
Its really an interesting topic for women specially. Most men really don't care about it. Like they would throw dirty clothes near the basket or may be in the room. But not in the washing machine. Keeping dirty dishes near washing area not IN it. Walking inside house with dirty shoes. Lol and the list goes on. These are some things i experience every single day. Organizing and then maintaining it as well is important. Will surely go through these tips in my ample time.

LOL I agree...so funny but true.

I'm never good at writing a book review.
You did a great job!

not so sure ... when comparing to others ... too short and am not sure I sure have made a joke..lol
it was fun though. You should write one.

You will get your own momentum after few practices I'm sure.

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Well the reviews session of yours is quite good. Its the most difficult thing.

thanks I found out how hard it is to do

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

I love reading books. Your are so much into organisation an hell I don't really care about organisation. Go girl, get started.

Lol if we get organized we'll have more time for Steemit... I have to clean house now ...lots to do

Book reviews are more difficult than book writing.

It was strange to try and write one. It seems I am always reading them. LOL

Ha ha a lot of fun!

I believe this is my first book review. ๐Ÿ˜‡

Maybe I could use some of her advice. Seems like things get out of control pretty quickly. Glad I check in to see what is going on. Are you enjoying our class? ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ“

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59