Seeds planted in concrete- book review.

in #book-review6 years ago (edited)

Recently, about few days back I resumed to doing what I stopped for a long time, which was buying books on store and reading. Am happy that I have been able to go back to what I have always wanted to do for a long time now.

So am currently reading "seeds planted in concrete" poetry by bianca sparacino.

Published by Thought Catalog Books, sold for $14.95 but for my shipping and other miscellaneous I paid a bit higher. It has about 122 pages and very interesting,
20180426_004014.png

This is a kind of book that give you a clear understanding of what life throws at you. It also clears your mind on other aspects of doubts towards real life living all in poetry!

Although am not a poet but I love this poetry because it talks to me about life and I think you should order for your own copy to be shipped down to you.

I have read in 2 days 5 times and have not gotten over this book yet. I am loving it because every new read is a new understanding for me.

My Muse on : seeds planted in concrete

Seeds planted in concrete?.. I'd say only strong and viable seeds can strive.

No matter how long it takes for things to happen, the real thing for you will happen for you. Do not be too quick or too rushy to spoil your fun for no matter what, there shall surely be a plant from a seed planted in the concrete.

Conclusion

Every day I see new challenges of life, it gives me more joy and courage to continue to live face on in boldness and confidence knowing that the best is yet to come for everybody.

Remember to keep up any good habit that you have built over time, it helps on the long run. Readers are leaders, do more reading as it propells you into a more fine successful individual.

I hope to share with you on the other book when it comes by my door post. Thank you for reading.

It can only get better!

20180425_230827.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting. I wish I could say same about myself. Lost that reading zeal to movies and trading. I miss reading.
Challenges are good cos they are what makes us. Nice review @gloglo.

Thank you for this wonderful one @ceepee. Trust me what makes you unique is really strong but all the same, our challenges and how we accept them is what really matters.

I'd say only strong and viable seeds can strive

Just like life, only the strong survives. We should always try to be bold and face what life brings, It can only get better. This book really sounds interesting, so many life lessons. Thanks for sharing it with us @gloglo

I just hope you get to read it or you can as well get the ebook.

conclusion is just awesome . it perfectly shown the reality of the life .

Hahaha... yes. Thank you very much.

we can get only better only when we face new challenges . life is just like a Mario game once we cross a certain level it just throws us to the next level with new challenges .

yea. new challenges makes life more funful if you ask me

Very true, every stage with its own rewards as well. Thank you for visiting.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

i agree more with you on this dear

Do not be too quick or too rushy to spoil your fun for no matter what, there shall surely be a plant from a seed planted in the concrete.

this period of waiting for the harvest to come forth can be tiring sometimes but as a good farmer you must patiently for the fruit to mature. it truly pays to understand the time of things and wait for your turn.

thanks for the review, it was insightful.

Like you said, the time for the wait, I still implore the hat nothing should make us lose focus of the big picture, the best is yet to come. In fact at the verge of quitting remember how many toils it took to get to the point that you are, just keep on going you will reach there.

Indeed, there is joy is facing every challenge that come our way. No turning back. Thanks for sharing @gloglo

Its been so long i picked up a book too, damn, i miss the smell of new books.

This review was totally awesome, i liked your conclusion. Building up good habits towards challenges over the years, is like taking time to invest.

Keep steeming @gloglo
Love,
Queen of hearts 💕.
@soorefunmi

Please start doing the pick and not the dumping this time, there is really power in getting some wisdom into the soul. It's good to have you on my blog dearly beloved.

It's great you're doing what you love, nice review. Meanwhile I'd love to throw a welcome back party for you, lol. What do you say?

Hahahaha, please who would reject such an offer. I will see you guys on Monday on air- clinics and sourcehope on discord.

Lol, OK, thank you. 🙌🙌🙌

great post dear @gloglo.dear gloglo i'am new at steemit,so i want just your Support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59