You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Build: Bonsai Rock Landscape [Bonsai]

in #bonsai6 years ago

WOW this was amazing. I have to add that I love it when people say you need drainage holes on an open flat stone. Great piece, consider it re-steemed. PS. Thanks for helping us all grow the bonsai community #TeamBonsai for the win.

Sort:  

Hopefully it turns out decent. I'm going to try to build up my walls a little higher, since she gave me some more clay mud to work with.

I'd love to get my hands on a proper open flat stone. Right now I'm mostly focusing on growing my other ficus for the huge pot I've got. Please share more once the project is complete. I've never thought about creating my own 'landscape' from scratch. I do however enjoy using large stones from the ocean or forests. Some are shaped just right so you can plant in them. I've got a tall one right now with a decently shaped 'pool' at the top, and have a plant growing in there at the moment. The goal is to have the roots grow down alongside the stone. I'll post some more on this in the next couple of months.

Wow that sounds hard to do. You've got a lot of cool projects going on with your trees.

It is difficult yes. If the 'pool' isn't deep enough the tree dies. If it rains heavily the ground gets washed off. Just have to see how it works out and keep an eye on the bonsai.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44