Sort:  

"Good luck with those, they sure will be challenging."

I was about to say the exact same thing! You took the words right out of my mouth.

Are you two guys friends outside of steemit?

I hope your bonsai trees bring you success, wealth, and happiness.

Nope, never met. I literally just searched bonsai on Steemit to see if anyone had posted something useful and found an article @bonsaiaustin did. Followed him as a result of the great content.

@bonsaiaustin definitely has the advantage! He's got it in his account name.

One of us should make a bonsai banner to highlight the growing community here on steemit.

If I could look at a new photo of bonsai trees every day, I would be happy to toss my votes that way. I'm sure others searching for bonsai would too. The stock photos get old after a while, and I enjoy seeing people sharing their own work too.

Yeah, too true about the stock photos. I suppose that's the effect of having to grow them from scratch. On a side note, and excuse my ignorance, (I've only been on Steemit for three of four days) but how do we make a banner? Think that would be a great idea and we would all be able to link up and learn and grow from each other's experience.

Try using the search feature on how to make a banner on steemit.

If we wanted to form some sort of community around the #bonsai tag, eventually people are going to want to organize things. Most groups start with a discord server to meet and chat, and share posts so they can upvote each other.

Hey @creativetruth and @imagendevoz! Sorry for the late reply, thank you very much for your comments. I really like your ideas and will be catching up now that I'm home. Let me know if you guys have already started some organization, I want in:)

Not sure if we should try and start a separate account as that could be tricky. I'm not so clued up on how to do all this but thought that using a tag such as #Teambonsai in each article would at least make it traceable in the meantime. @creativetruth @bonsaiaustin - any advice?

You post some pretty good content as well. #Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61238.93
ETH 2454.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59