Bonsai World - Japanese Sakura seeds

in #bonsai6 years ago

Cherry Blossoms

This will really take a long time but I'm certain in a couple of years I would be able to come back and show you an awesome cherry blossom bonsai.

Today I prepared 11 seeds I bought online. 5 seeds went straight to the freezer to stratify them. 3 seeds are in the regular wet paper towel method. However, for the last 3 seeds I decided to try something different. Instead of a wet towel, I used perlite in a resealable plastic bag to retain appropriate moisture and germinate the seeds at a steady pace.

IMG_1742.JPG
IMG_1744.JPG

At this point I would be happy if only one of them sprouts and becomes a healthy bonsai tree. It will certainly take a couple of years for sure, but I'm in no rush.

I hope you liked this post and stay tuned for more updates.

Social media
Instagram - @bonsaiaustin

Sort:  

I really liked your topic. It will be interesting to see the results of your work! I first planted the seeds of Adenium, I'll try to grow bonsai. This I will share later and attach the photo. I voted for you and follow you.

Thank you very much, I'm excited to see your results as well:)

Good luck with those, they sure will be challenging. I've just shared my latest project - Chinese Juniper.

"Good luck with those, they sure will be challenging."

I was about to say the exact same thing! You took the words right out of my mouth.

Are you two guys friends outside of steemit?

I hope your bonsai trees bring you success, wealth, and happiness.

Nope, never met. I literally just searched bonsai on Steemit to see if anyone had posted something useful and found an article @bonsaiaustin did. Followed him as a result of the great content.

@bonsaiaustin definitely has the advantage! He's got it in his account name.

One of us should make a bonsai banner to highlight the growing community here on steemit.

If I could look at a new photo of bonsai trees every day, I would be happy to toss my votes that way. I'm sure others searching for bonsai would too. The stock photos get old after a while, and I enjoy seeing people sharing their own work too.

Yeah, too true about the stock photos. I suppose that's the effect of having to grow them from scratch. On a side note, and excuse my ignorance, (I've only been on Steemit for three of four days) but how do we make a banner? Think that would be a great idea and we would all be able to link up and learn and grow from each other's experience.

Try using the search feature on how to make a banner on steemit.

If we wanted to form some sort of community around the #bonsai tag, eventually people are going to want to organize things. Most groups start with a discord server to meet and chat, and share posts so they can upvote each other.

Hey @creativetruth and @imagendevoz! Sorry for the late reply, thank you very much for your comments. I really like your ideas and will be catching up now that I'm home. Let me know if you guys have already started some organization, I want in:)

You post some pretty good content as well. #Followed

nice content and photographs, Awesome to see you always, thank you for that great work your ever doing on @steemit

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67