You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Home for a Young Cherry Tree [Bonsai]

in #bonsai6 years ago

I love #bonsai and am sad to say that I had a few die recently because in the rainforest where I live, the land owner got a tree looper in to clear branches that were shading my solar panels. I was about to leave for a few weeks in Bali and when I returned the additional sunlight had killed three of my developing #bonsai. I am only now growing some new seedlings and one cutting to replace them. I really love your photos you take as you work, it all looks very professional. You have inspired me to take some photos while I am pottering around in the garden, it’s a good idea.

Sort:  

Yes, thank you for the nice comment. I have a lime tree that I am not sure is going to make it. I think the transition indoors dried it out too much because the house heater removes all the humidity. Maybe I will start over again with a new seed.

It is so easy to take photos on bonsai projects. Without all the photos, I feel like I would be working blind. People leave me helpful advice, and I get to look back on all my progress over the years. It is like having a hundred wise masters looking over my shoulder and appreciating my progress, instead of hiding my hobby all to myself.

“ a hundred wise master looking over your shoulder at once” Just love that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50