You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "A Fine Day Out At The Airport" ~ My (Theoretical) Five Minute Freewrite ~ Prompt: Cane ~ Original (Sort Of) Story and Original Photography ~

I love that!! I think I want a cane with a sword!!! I might not take it on a plane, but there are other ways to travel. My friend stopped flying when she couldn't bring her needing onto the plane :)

and don't worry about the 5 minutes - nobody else does. Well, some do. But uou do what you need to do. 😉

Sort:  

Who wouldn't love a hidden sword to carry around town. My friend was mortified. Thought she was a goner. All turned out OK, but sure was funny, AFTERWARDS. The airport folks don't usually have much of a sense of humor.
It's nice you are easy about the writings. I'm usually able to stay in the five minutes, sometimes with a bit of editing at the end, to make it at all readable. Using the same descriptor word three sentences in a row can be a bit boring. And poor spelling and punctuation definitely doesn't help. But sometimes, like today, the story just keeps going and going and going like that pink bunny on the TV.

I suppose the whole reason IS to create creativity, which this project certainly does. I'm so glad it's available to partake in. Keep up the great works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70