Celebrating 500,000,000 Credits!

in #boinc7 years ago

boincstats.png
A few days ago, we went over the 500 million credit mark on BOINC!

https://boincstats.com/en/stats/-5/user/detail/2630419/projectList

I'm very proud of this contribution. It's taken around 6 years to get that many credits. I actually have almost 4,000,000 credits on a couple of other accounts. No ASIC. Homie don't play that.

Please join me in my adventure to cure everything: https://boinc.berkeley.edu/

Sort:  

Well done it's always nice to hit a milestone! That's a shit-ton o' science son!

Congratulations; that's a hell of a number; in my head it's sort of like going into the Giant Red Wood forest, you can see the trees but they're sooo huge your mind doesn't encompass it.

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Don't slow down.....or I will catch you, new crunching rig coming soon :)

(Hey, it's all for science)

That's awesome, that said credits are highly subjective given the weighting varies from project to project. That said, thanks for supporting BOINC for so long. I've been SETI'ing for like 16 years and BOINC'ing for like 10 and I'm not anywhere near you, but I do have more SETI and PrimeGrid credit than you :-).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76