You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crunching GRCs in a pool to warm-up my place

in #boinc7 years ago

Yes, AMD drivers are really weird. In my case I have a headless computer with a Radeon 280X and I have used a patched fglrx package to get OpenCL working. This is the thread about it:

https://community.amd.com/thread/202821

P.D: If you are using the graphics card with a desktop environment, don't install anything from this link. This is only for headless systems.

Sort:  

Thanks, @aglezabad! But, yes, I'm using it with a desktop environment. I know, sub-optimal, but easier for my level on command line...

Well, you can get BOINC working with GUI manager remotely. I have boinc-client on headless system and I control it from another computer using BOINC Manager. You only need to add the ip address where you have the manager to remote_hosts file and a password in gui_rpc_auth file.

But also, as @tomasbrod said, you will get OpenCL working with AMD GPUPRO and you won't need to change the system.

Have fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47