Body Painting-Summer Festival!

in #bodypaint7 years ago (edited)

I want to share a short-and-sweet look at one of my first body paintings inspired by the #summer #festival season.

rsz_20170516_210346.jpg

In Oregon, there are a lot of summer music and arts festivals to visit! An all-around favorite is definitely #OregonCountryFair. My model for this painting LOVES Fair, so I decided to give her a painting inspired by this colorful event!

rsz_20170516_210527.jpg

This body painting took me about 6 hours to paint-pretty good for being one of my first paintings.

rsz_20170516_210302.jpg

Sometimes it is fun to look back on my past work and see how far I have developed my technique. I still love all my paintings, new and old!

rsz_20170516_210318.jpg

See, isn't she adorkable? Adorkable=adorable and wonderfully dorky at the same time. Best of both worlds. <3

More of My Body Paintings:

Visit Me:

Follow Me:

I hope you enjoy!
-KacieChromatic

Sort:  

powerful work love the colors :) !
peace love and light
@realurbanartist

Thank you so much! I looked through some of your art and I think this project I did would be up your alley, @realurbanartist https://steemit.com/bodypaint/@kaciechromatic/body-painting-circus-edition

Hello, @kaciechromatic 😊
Here is Anna, from the team at @bizarreart
We are a new project on steemit and our main purpose is to show some of the most bizarre art works that challenge traditional perceptions of art. 🎨
If you have original content that fits our project, we would be happy if you could support our project by following and resteeming our first topic and using the tag #bizarreart on your original content related with bizarre art.
We are still preparing some guidelines for our project related to projects that we will resteem on our account, and soon we will publish it.
Hope we will have your support and if you have any feedback or ideas please let us know on our first post at @bizarreart,
Thank you 👨‍🎨
Anna

Oooo, I definitely can let my freak flag fly in my art for this project! Thank you for the info.

Hello my name is @eduardoff, I am new in this community I invite you to follow me in this community and generate a good friendship, see you soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62507.39
ETH 2451.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64