Stormy Day On The Bay

in #boats6 years ago


This is one morning back in February on the bay .....and the anchor did not hold ... lol .... Later that day it started to drag and I had to start the engine to help hold her in place ..... I did not get any video of that as I was little busy...I went through about 4 good blows this year drug anchor twice and had a few sleepless nights lol but all in all we are still in one piece summer is here and life is good..... I have a couple other storm videos I will try to convert and upload well here we go ...... second attempt to upload a video and get it to work ...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

At first i didn't think the waves were that bad, but then you can see that boat further out on the mooring spot rocking like crazy! Where was this video taken? and what sort of boat are you sailing?

Followed :)

Cowichan Bay Vancouver Island
https://steemit.com/ships/@thelifeofbrian/ships-log-update-its-been-a-while-and-cool-900-followers
I have a pic of her here 60' ketch

ow wow, amazing yacht! what years is she? I'd definitely like to hear more about your sailing, interesting experiences and how did you find sailing, or it found you :)
Its a shame i missed the chance to resteem the post you linked here... its mainly what i do on steemit - try to promote sailing related content and help sailors find like minded readers. I'm a newbie to sailing myself, so i also use this as an opportunity to learn more.

She was built in the 80s
As for sailing I just love being on the water .... always have ...I just want it to be tropical water lol but that will not be for a year or two then retire and sail around where ever the wind takes me ... as my buddy who sailed around the world told me the world is a big place at 8 knots lol and feel free to drop a link to any great sailing stories or groups ....

and added you to my follow list ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74