Ships log update .. Its been a while ..... and cool 900 followers

in #ships6 years ago

Work and repairs go well ,,,,,
DSCI0381.JPG
Its been quite some time since the last post ... lots and lots of bad weather and hard work under the belt now lol...
As soon as I figure out how to upload a video and actually have it play I have a few videos you might like .DSCI0388.JPG
We got her out sailing last week as you can see from the picture 1st time out under sail...
Here are some pictures from the adventure we made it about 30 miles we are anchored up at a new port for a few weeks to continue work and painting ....Ya know things run better with fresh paint lol...
DSCI0368.JPG

DSCI0373.JPG

DSCI0380.JPG

DSCI0362.JPG

Well the adventure continues ..We plan on circumnavigating the Island one port at a time this summer ...3 ports down and a bunch left to go .... Hope to be back posting more regularly now that I have got things in running fashion...... ship shape and Bristol are still missing in action though ... Have a great day everyone .......

Sort:  

Gorgeous pics!

Nice photos @thelifeofbrian. Congrats on the milestone and happy sailing!

Thanks .... Getting the sail up was a lot of fun and created a whole new to do list lol...

I've only been sailing once in my life (helped a buddy during a race).. I have to say, I was mighty impressed with all of the tasks it takes to get the boat goin.

Its my first time sailing a boat of this size she is 60' long and weighs 30 ton ... my other one was 34' and under 10 ton and was not a ketch .... and an entirely inexperienced crew ... lets just say we will not be going out in any large gales for a while lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94