You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Captains Log: SteemDreem

in #boat7 years ago

Interesting build? So you are planning an electric motor as well? I give you credit not only for taking the time to do this but for your creativity in redoing it your own style. I'm personally having trouble replacing the marine plywood floor in my own boat. Kudos and good luck!

Sort:  

Two electric motors. One for each wheel. Each one independently powered and controlled.
.
I have nothing but time (I'm retired)
I MIGHT have bit off more than I can chew...won't be the first time.
One of my plans is to use a LOT of foam. The two part stuff that you mix, pour, and it expands...ten or twenty times. There will be NO voids in the boat. Everything will be monoque when I get done.

Oh you said that word retired ... 2 and a half years to go .... Looking good on the steem dream ... Got a few days off here so might get somthing done on mine ... Cheers..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90