Looks like the Blue Jays are at it again, Another spectacular win and my opinion of the current rooster.

in #bluejays6 years ago

Looks like we had another exciting late inning rally tonight! This has been the trend so far this season, they have been saying it every game and I don't have the actual stats, but we are leading the league with late inning runs. This make some fun games that you need to watch till the very end.

I was quickly worrying about tonight't game, when Cleveland scored 2 in the first and 2 more in the second to make it, 4-0. Then we tied it in the 4th at 4-4, and sure enough in the 7th we scored 1 and scored another 3 in the ninth.

It was pretty devastating to see Donaldson hit the DL today, but I've been really impressed with Solarte and Diaz in our infield. These guys turned out to be much better than I was expecting before the season. They are hitting for pretty decent average and I think Diaz is actually leading the team with his 4 HRs, I can't say I ever expected that. Lets just hope that Travis can find his bat, before he starts loosing some playing time to these boys, I didn't expect his slow start to the season after what he did early last season, but he hasn't played much so hopefully a bit more time and he'll get it figured out.

My biggest concern unfortunately is Randal Grichuk, they had high hopes he was going to have a break out season after coming to Toronto, and I know we've had great luck/skill in the past at acquiring these underachievers that totally broke out when they got here. The season is still young and I'm willing to give him a bit longer to shake it out, but with the game Teoscar Hernandez had tonight, plus his success last fall and in spring training, I worry maybe someone who actually get's to make those decisions isn't going to give him as much time to sort it out.

As for Morales hitting the DL, I don't think it's all that bad of a thing, his performance has been pretty lackluster and we have a lot of good bats on the bench that can fill the DH spot in the line up. It's been exciting too, to see some speed on the base paths as well, it always seams to put a bit of extra pressure on the pitcher and defense and leads to some good rally's. I've always love watching a good rally, rather than that one big HR, and I've been treated to a few already this year.

Lets just see what the next few weeks of the season bring


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

"Lets just see what the next few weeks of the season bring"

Hopping a positive thing to come out next weeks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67962.69
ETH 3852.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66