Get over yourself

in #blood4 years ago

I am tired of hearing about sexism, racism ect ect ect

I appreciate that everyone is equal and everyone deserves respect but sometimes things are what they are.

The point is that in the Uk men have not been given blood as much as women. As mens blood can make some treatment s women can't because of hormones they need more.

It makes no sense to complain about the fact that Blood.uk needs more males to sign up. The point wasn't to stop women from given, so get over yourself. Most people see this as a campaign to get more of the blood they are low on. Unfortunately there are those that take it on thier own head to complain for those on the other side.

I give blood, I have a rare blood type. 0-. This blood can be given to everyone and is useful in emergancies. If I was A + it wouldn't stop me giving blood. I would just accept that they need more doners of a different blood type.

Screenshot_20200113-210432_BBC News.jpg

BBC News - NHS campaign for male blood sparks controversy
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/health-51065430

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78