You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arsenic Lullaby Blog/rant- It's about the content, stupid.

in #blogs6 years ago

There's a big divide on the platform on the importance of content vs technology as you'll see as you get used to it more. I am fully on board with people bringing great content to the platform as it will be what makes this place attractive to the general public.

I "wrote" a shitty comic for 2 issues and threw in the towel due to the expense and at the time, not seeing the big picture as you said. It's definitely a ton of work and I appreciate seeing the behind the scenes of creator's work.

If you get a chance, make sure you join some Discord groups to get some networking in. Just like real life, the more people you talk to and help in some form, the better you'll do.

This one is Slothicorn, which focuses on art. There may be comic sections in there, but I don't know for certain. https://discord.gg/J9Wy2t

Anyway, I'm thrilled as shit to see content creators on here that I respect. Keep it going.

Also: My view as I write this:
arslul.jpg

Sort:  

That is a fine looking statue! I should get more involved on discord, I seem to always forget it's there for some reason.
A divide between the importance of tech and content is absurd. Content is king, first last and always. Would anyone come here in there was no content? no. Could content makers use another platform? yes. Instagram is the lowest tech site there is, it's a feed that organizes pictures via tags...and it has like 18 million users.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65