I found a new home on publish0x, this will be my last post here

in #blogs5 years ago

I am sorry but I cannot take it anymore, the constant downvotes on my account by mean people. I can't sleep, I can't eat and I can barely breathe! Okay, now that I clickbaited you to open up this post I'll let you know I kept it rather short so just give it a read. :D

I realize it may not be that popular to have accounts on other platforms, especially those that seem like competitors to Steem, but I guess it all depends what you do with them and where your focus lies. After reading @aggroed's post yesterday that I resteemed I came to think about not just diversifying your crypto investments (which I'm really bad at and it has cost me a lot of stake here on Steem due to it and I am still under-diversified) but same thing would be a good idea to be diversified with your content producing. I'm not the greatest author on Steem, far from it, on top of that english is my 4th language even though it is one of my strongest ones lately, but I try to make up for it with all my other activity and focusing on something at max capacity. Steem and activities around it take over 90% of my daily time and it's weird how that hasn't changed even during this bear market we've had. I'm probably going to need an assitant to keep up with all my activities once the bull run really starts.

Anyway, since I've already started increasing my activity on Twitter just to assist Steem and attempt to get more traffic onto Steemit on top of my Reddit activity and taking care of the Steemit subreddit with a few other mods I figured why not check out Publish0x as well. If anything those tips I make there could easily be turned into Steem/power once I'm back powering up whatever I can again.

Sign up was pretty easy, hoping Steem will get there soon as well where you can just sign up through a gmail/twitter/reddit account, all I had to do after was verify and I was in and ready to get posting!... or so I thought. Apparently I had to apply to become an author....

image.png

Man, look at all those checkmarks. Oh well. Haven't really looked around the website much yet so this is not going to be a review. Was mainly going to post the Reddit post from yesterday and see what the fuss is about but guess I'm gonna have to wait for approval now. I do wonder if they are going to read this post when deciding on to approve me though and if anything said above will have an effect on that. xD

Anyway, if you're also interested on getting an account there and maybe cross-posting some of your Steem content that isn't necessarily about Steem then feel free to use my ref link and I'll use any rewards generated from that to put some buy pressure on the Steem market. :)

Follow4follow, tip4tip?

If you already have an account there, what are your thoughts on it so far? Do you like the tipping feature? Would be cool if a Steem front-end could add altcoin/SE/SMT tipping easily somehow - not for publish0x of course but still cool for the rest of us here. :p


Sort:  

A few years back I put in a Utopian suggestion to tweak the signup condenser to have checkmarks for new users. Not as a contract as much, but more as an immediate reminder that some things aren't "culturally acceptable". I do think that frontends should investigate this for their own signup gateways.

I have never used Publish0x as I don't have the time really to even crosspost it seems. I don't really like the idea of "deleted without notice", so not really a fan, but I can see how that could be beneficial for frontends on Steem to disappear some content and producers - while still keeping them on Steem.

It is good to see what others are doing though :)

Honestly I think your content would do really well there although it is often Steem centric it's pretty general in many other ways. Just having a tab open and copying your markdown before you post doesn't sound too bad and like in my case you could just send your tips directly to your steem wallet through @blocktrades. Also there's Steemians everywhere now so I'm sure you'd get a good following quickly and maybe authors who are there and not too happy with $0.20 rewards on posts but providing quality original content would find out about Steem and how big curation is here now and get addicted to powering up for more influence. :D

Perhaps I will give it a go and see how long it takes my content to get deleted :D

If they do it right you won't ever know it has been deleted!

yep.
Signed up under your ref, so be prepared to buy that dream house and car....



@tarazkp you have received 50 ENGAGE from @acidyo!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Thanks for the lambos!

!ENGAGE 50

I like the design of the tipping system a lot. I would prefer for the platform to be decentralized and immutable, but if a decentralized platform were to use a reward system I'd go with publish0x's reward system. Nobody can downvote anyone else, so I like that. I don't believe in having downvotes and I find publish0x a nice experience where people can't harass you simply because they have money. Its more peaceful and pleasant than here.

I post my Splinterlands video on there: https://www.publish0x.com/splinterlands-road-to-champion

Works pretty good and the posts get some views too. Pretty ok, if you consider that it takes almost no work to post there.

I also get some clicks on the YouTube videos from publish0x, so that's nice too.

I joined quite recently just to respond to @sugarfix and his bad opinions about STEEM. I couldn't be arsed arguing in the end (see comments). He's not gonna change his mind.

https://www.publish0x.com/belemo/why-im-infinitely-bullish-about-steem-xmxkrj

image.png

I've learned it's no point trying to let those who have already chosen an opinion waste your time, there's plenty of people still unaware of this new tech and the possibilities. The Reddit thread proved how little people know in general and how they grab at straws to try and "win over" arguments.

There's some other damning posts on publish0x, that was written by an active Steemian and is positive.

Another was written very recently but the info contained pertains to things from a year ago. Bid Bots rule STEEM etc..., /facepalm.

Facts don't matter to these people, don't worry they're the ones that are gonna fomo buy or fomo join and complain about not having any influence or getting any rewards and how unfair everything is because they make nothing cause they just got here.

I tried but had to stop reading there. xD

Did I make a typo? Wow I guess that invalidates everything I have to say. Theirs a phew moar fore yu. That should sate your glass ego for a little while longer.

You are just another butthurt teen that takes criticism of something you are into as a personal attack. If you respond to any problem with passive aggresiveness or outright agression you will never progress in life.

You are just another butthurt teen that takes criticism

I wish I was a teen, what I would do to be young again :)

If you respond to any problem with passive aggresiveness or outright agression you will never progress in life.

I never did get anywhere in life, live in a hole in the ground, and eat from strangers begging for scraps. You are right...

Go back to publish0x, nobody cares about your comments.

Arf as a whiole gang of butthurt teens come out to vote. This is precisely what is wrong with this set up. The binary option clause. Either you agree with the herd and so remain a member of the cult or you disagree and get wailed on. Over time there are more issues to disagree on (it's impossible to agree over everything) and slowly over time the cult gets thinned out until there are just a few zealots left sitting on worthless baubles.

For Steem to survive and become mainstream it needs to be inclusive and welcoming rather than have people behaving like you and your hissy fit throwing chums.

Do you seriously think people are going to hang around when they see this sort of behavior? Well do you?

Are you going to get all defensive now and pin the decline of Steem onto people like me or are you going to behave like an adult and take responsibility for your actions? If you don't in a couple of weeks time we'll be seeing rinse and repeat with more people. And again, and again, and again.

I don't get this idea of you thinking I'm 'butthurt' over anything, far from it I'm happy here. You are not, so who's butthurt now?

If you look at my original comment it was telling you things have changed, but what I get from you is personal insults, hence the flag... it was deserved.

For Steem to survive and become mainstream it needs to be inclusive and welcoming rather than have people behaving like you and your hissy fit throwing chums.

You really don't know anything or look beyond your arse do you?

I go out of my way to welcome new people, vote for them, resteem their content. What do you do for new users?

There's lots of things wrong here, I do see grey scales as you call them. I can't change these things no more than I can change world poverty.

are you going to behave like an adult and take responsibility for your actions?

And what actions are they, should I do some jail time?.. sheesh.., enough.. I really can't be arsed..

Pretty easy really. Someone who is butthurt doesn't add to the conversation or respond to a perceived problem but attacks the person instead. they feel by spitting out some inner fury they assuage their ego and can feel superior again.

And what actions are they, should I do some jail time?.. sheesh.., enough.. I really can't be arsed..

Oh you poor little flower .....so put upon ......

I'm not the one that rounded up their mates to attack someone to make themselves feel good.

Steem on this list for BAT would be awesome!
Screen Shot 20200118 at 11.31.21 PM.png

I keep forgetting to cross post there. Look at all the BATs I'm missing out.

You got me curious and yes, diversification is smart. Gonna check it out today. 😊 Promise to use your referral code if I sign up. 😊

I've signed up for Publish0x and it seems like it has a chance, but seems more crypto-focused.

Don't get me wrong Steem is very crypto-focused, but with gaming, homesteading, silver stacking, and other communities you can definitely find many different niches's on the platform that you can do very well creating content in.

I definitely plan to expand there and write original articles on Publish0x as well, and try not just copy and paste Steem articles onto the platform, to see how well it works and if it's worth my time.

I just won't have the time to "grow my audience" as Steem will still be my central platform, but as hard as Steem has fallen in the bear market (still think it's going to bounce that much more in the bull market, however), it's silly to keep all your eggs in one basket.

It may make some people unhappy on this platform, but I find no reason not to spend 70% of your time on steem and 30% of your time on other platforms, YouTube, Publish0x, Cent, Minds, etc.

In 10 years Steem maybe the only one left, or it may be a platform that comes out that no one had heard of yet that wins the war, but putting all your eggs in one basket just doesn't make sense in the world we live in today.

I just sign in with your ref, lets see if I get accepted and how my blog behaves. seem promising.

I just logged into Golos again. I see it isn't dead yet. I wonder if the lower market cap and coin price actually dissuades spam there.p

Hehe it might, goes to show how little you need to keep a blockchain running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66