3333 - I Really Like That Number!

in #blogpost7 years ago

I really like that number three for many reasons. It's present in my life in many different ways all the way through.

Number 3 - Cheerful NatureImage Source: Own derivative work with the illustration from Pixabay. Credits to Clker-Free-Vector-Images for creation-day-3-number, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

In Christianity, it's significant number if nothing else because of Holy Trinity (Father, Son, and Holy Spirit). In Bible itself, the number three appears hundreds of times.

  • Three people were raised from dead by Jesus.
  • Three angels visited Abraham's wife Sarah to announce her she would give birth to a son despite her older age.
  • Three kings arrived in Bethlehem to worship and bring gifts to a newborn king (Jesus).
  • ...

Number 3 - RedImage Source: Own derivative work with the graphic from Pixabay. Credits to OpenClipart-Vectors for number-3-digit, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

In Buddhism, number three is also a very significant number. At first, there are Three Jewels: the Buddha (teacher), Dharma (teachings), and Sangha (community). As well, in the Buddhist shrine, one would always bow by making three prostrations and offering three sticks of incense. When making a ceremonial procession around the temple, one would also do it three times.

Number 3 Flower Ornament DecoratedImage Source: Own derivative work with the illustration from Pixabay. Credits to ractapopulous for number-3, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

Many things from Greek mythology are also connected with number three, starting with three brothers, three main Greek mythology gods (Zeus, Poseidon, and Hades).

  • There were also three sisters, three goddesses of fate called Moirai (Clotho, Lachesis, and Atropos).
  • Erinyes were another three goddesses known as chthonic goddesses of revenge.
  • With Europe, the granddaughter of Poseidon, Zeus had three sons.

Number 3 - ColorfulImage Source: Own derivative work with the illustration from Pixabay. Credits to pramit_marattha for number-three, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

In Numerology, number three represents creativity and abundance of life. It should also remind us that we are born of human but as well of divine spark too and that we carry both within ourselves. As well, number three, according to the numerology holds the energy of change bringer with colossal power of positive thinking.

There are many other religions (like Islam, Judaism, etc.), cultures and disciplines in which number three shows as the significant number and holds some symbolism.


Apart from all of that, on Steemit, number three brought me a few days ago a great joy!

3333 FollowersImage Source: Screenshot.

It also filled me with great gratitude to every single one of you who are wrapped in that number. Thank you very much for your loyalty, support, and for just being around!

But there is another "three" God blessed me with in my life. The most important and the most loved "three." My pride and joy, my biggest and dearest "three!"

My Three Kids

My three kidsSource: Own photo © steemit.com/@ana-maria taken with Canon EOS 5D Mark IV camera


Posted on Monday, March 5, 2018


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges

Sort:  

so I will write 3 words. thank you for the information

hmmm... 🧐 - I counted 5 words... ❗❓❗ 😉

Muy bonito tu mensaje de verdad los números son representaciones muy significativas en nuestras vidas. Gracias por compartir.

Sorry, but I don't speak Spanish! ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
But thank you very much for your upvote! Noted and wouldn't forget it! 🙂

Sorry!!!! this is my coment : Very beautiful your message of truth the numbers are very significant representations in our lives. Thanks for sharing.

I also really like the number three. A few other significant threes. 3 states; positive neutral and negative. 3 traversable dimensions. One of the smartest men to have ever lived, Nikola Tesla, also liked to number three. I'm also the youngest of 3. And oddly enough I filled my gas tank last night and the total came to $33.33!

hahaha - You really made me laughed with filling your gas tank at the total price of $33.33.
And BTW - I'm also the youngest of 3. 😉🙂

Save the best for last! I always look for 3s, but the $33.33 was what it took to fill it, unintentional, pump clicked and I looked up to see it haha. One of the reasons I had to read your post. Later I noticed you're "location" and you landed a follower!

Ya, it depend of each other peoples. I think this number important for you.

Yeah, it looks like.

in every way three is best for you but the most importand is that you have 3 Kids Great post according to the choice its good for me that i am part of3333 in your followers

Thank you! 🙂

You got a 16.41% upvote from @passive courtesy of @ana-maria!

great information Love to see your post and also your thoughts Good luck for future..i am here for more Contents dear following you keep it up..

This post has received a 0.57 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @ana-maria.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54605.61
ETH 2303.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31