2nd Post of my blog/diary random thoughts - social media etc.

in #blogmyskip7 years ago

So... I'm actually writing my 2nd post now. I really tried to give it some thought beforehand.. like what to write about and what not. I realized that planning to write... ruins my writing and my energy. At the end of all the thinking... I literally wrote nothing at all. Proof is my lack of posts on the 12/02/2015.

So I will never do that again and just start writing whatever I feel like writing at that moment when I put my fingertips on my Logitech G710+ mechanical keyboard. No.. this is not sponsored content or anything.. I just had to put that bit of tech-information out there because I'm quite into tech-stuff. I actually thought about making this a tech-blog with tests and so on... but I decided that my artistic freedom would be caged quite a bit if I shoved this blog in a defined direction. So I decided against that and ended up being no smarter than two-ish days ago. But honestly... I'm cool with that. Cause now: I can write whatever I want without giving a damn. I'm gonna write as if nobody will read this anyway... what probably will actually happen at the end of things. I'm not the social-media type of guy... my Facebook looks like a desert full of nothingness. I have 72 followers on twitter... which I am weirdly genuinely proud of. I kind of enjoy twitter quite a bit... maybe i'll become more socialmedia-bound because of it... or i'll lose interest in it... see my first post for more information on that one.

Oh yeah.. I was at "nobody will read this". You see, the problem is that when you're like me and not into social media much... you will get "left out". Left out as in... nobody will give a damn about when you ACTUALLY post something. The reason why actually is in caps is the deeper meaning behind it... I will get to that in a second. First let us agree on putting words with special meaning in caps from now on... not that you have much say in this.. but I wanted to give you a feeling of appreciation for a second there... you know... for actually reading my blog... maybe blog is the wrong word anyways... it's more of a weird hodgepodge (I had to look that word up.. cause it's kind of awkward.. even in my mother tongue) of ideas... thoughts... and random things that I just have to write down... maybe i'll even start a section where I start writing down my previously mentioned book.. you guys could read the unfinished book and witness how I probably don't write a single word after two or three uploads... or how my book gets written word for word until it is done... because my intention is always to get my idea done... I just have not achieved the getting done part... yet... let's keep our hopes up. Someday... maybe...

See it almost happened again... the caps part with the word actually... almost forgot it. As a person I'm pretty much all over the place. People will tell you, that I change subjects all the time. That's not because I'm not listening or trying to be rude or something... it's because I think my new topic of conversation is just more interesting... in that exact moment... for me at least. I found out that quite a lot of people have a problem with that kind of "topic-jumping"... I don't know why yet... but people I consider being smart... interestingly don't have any issues with that and just roll with it... maybe there's my answer.

The ACTUALLY is in caps because.. well... let's put it this way: Many very active social media people with flourishing Facebook pages... how do I put this without being offensive?.. soooo.. just read their stuff... I mean common.. what the actual fuck! That's what I'm saying to myself most of the time when looking at someones Facebook page... and then when someone not so active ACTUALLY posts someone... nobody gives a fuck... because that.. maybe world changing post of that not so active guy or girl... will never see the face of the social media world. I actually think that's kind of sad... but what can you do?.. well you could buy followers... yeah.. no shit... you really can do that. Or you could like and comment random stuff of 10,000 people on Twitter Facebook Wordpress blablabla so your blog gets noticed... I could do that... but I can't. If I favorite or like something... I ACTUALLY like it... I hope you caught the difference there.

Sort:  

just open your mind on this platform, whatever try to draw something or just make up a story.

Congratulations @wolfi! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wolfi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62