You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is blogging for everyone?

in #blogging5 years ago

Thanks for the mention.

It is definitely a bit of therapy for me and I do think that many people would benefit from creating something. When I came on here I was concerned about low-quality posts but, that is what it is going to be most of the time as, quality is a subjective preference and interest is going to drive judgement. I am hoping the future of application SMTs gives everyone a home.

I have the drive to create and actually don't function well if I don't. I become grumpy and impolite.

I do too and I think it has to do with an inability to resolve thoughts or emotions. Most of life these days is targeted expression for a result. While people worry about freedom of speech and censorship, they don't spend too much time concerning themselves with the freedom of thought true free speech demands. Creation has three steps: thought, word and action; and from the action new thoughts are derived.

I am digressing :)

Yes, everyone should create, even if what they create sits locked in an attic until after death like an unknown and reclusive artist.

You beat me to this post so, I think I will write a little about quality later :)

Sort:  

I'm so looking forward to your every post. And actually feel bad if I don't make the time to read them all.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am glad that you enjoy them. Sometimes I feel that I should post less text so more people can read if they choose because the length scares many away but, I write as I write each piece - so it is what it is :)

Never forget that you are not for everyone...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30