Why am I Steeming now? My Steem journeysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blogging6 years ago

This post has been created to enter @jk6276's SBI share contest. Click this link if you want to join in: https://steemit.com/contest/@jk6276/new-sbi-contest-3-shares-on-offer-steem-bounty-for-all-entrants

It's been around 5 months since I joined the Steem platform. I first enrolled for it last year, but never got a chance to confirm my subsription and actullay start using it. But since the day I started that, I have been liking this platform and use it almost everyday.

The reason why I came to Steem was the fact that I like writing about technology and photography. I have been quite active on Quora last year and answered hundreds of questions. Even participcated in the questions where some reward was associated. But the count of such questions is extremely low. When I came to know about Steem, I was amazed by the fact that you get rewarded for each and every contribution you make on the platform.
At the same time, SteepShot provided me a platform to showcase my photography skills and get rewarded for it.

Since last several months, I have almost stopped using Quora completelly and majority of my writing happens either on Steem or on my personal blog at- https://rjdesignz.com

I plan to be more active in coming months and write more about technology and photography domain on Steem.

Sort:  

Good luck in the contest @rjoshicool following your link from @jk6276 always interesting to read why we do what we do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97