Blogging Like You Know What You Are DoingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blogging8 years ago (edited)

Measurement and Analytics to Identify Strategies

I'm a firm believer of having something to measure in order to implement strategies of improvement. I also believe in setting goals in order to get to achievement. Saying to your self,

I'm going to be the best!

Is a little sophomoric without actually having a standard and some measurement.

Our ultimate goal is to come up with measurements and analysis that will hopefully give us some insight in how to improve our cash flow. The first measurements will be:

  • Follower - followers added on a daily basis.
  • Growth - Accumulation of followers.
  • An average daily growth rate.

Follower Growth Rate
alt text

Using the Lindy Effect you can ask yourself, how hard would it be to 2x my follower growth rate? To double it I just need to add one more follower a day. Not impossible.

  • Goal - increase by one follower per day.
  • Strategies:
    1. Converse more on non-followers comments that interest me.
    2. Upvote more content that interest me.
    3. Upvote more comments that interest me.

Now I can do further measurements after implementing each of the above. If it works I can then start A/B testing each strategy, but for now we will be able to do a correlation study.

With the steemit platform there are more follower metrics that are normally not applicable in other social media sites. We will be getting to these in later posts. Our ultimate goal is to be able to say our cash flow has increased.

Shout-out
Data would not be possible without @arcange's effort on
SteemSQL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58