Aversion to blogging while being in TV..!

in #blogging6 years ago (edited)

okay, I've been struggling to write blogs lately, and it has been due to lack of time, but, then.. When I finally do have time I can't get myself into writing anything... Even though i collect materials to posts, take photos and do WIPs of my drawings.. I just can't get myself to get it together and into a post.. I don't know why... I guess I just lack the inspiration, and then I start feeling like I should get those posts up before they disappear in all the new things... And then it just gets too much 😂 And then the big question, what is the point in all that then!

Well, I think I will just lay low until the inspiration comes back. I just still want steemit in my life, even though I don't feel like posting.. Or commenting much.. Actually it's maybe more an aversion to "internetting" now I think about it.. When it's great weather, I rather want to be outside and when it's cold I generally feel uninspired and just feel like reading a book.. I feel less and less like spending my time in front of screens..

But then I just want to add that we were on TV tonight! Danish TV... Well, Bornholm local TV, but anyway! A half an hour program about our eco village project. It's all in Danish, but you can watch it here, if you at least would like to see some pictures of the place (and us) - or understand Danish 😁 I think it came out quite well ❤

image.png

Thank you for being here, even when I'm not 😜

🦋

Sort:  

Oh goodness, that's cool, I'll watch that!!! I wondered where you've been..totally get it, ya gotta be inspired!!

PS we didn't hit 20 posts for the mug... only 6!! Maybe everyone felt like you. It will still be offered when we get 20....!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I know, I really hope I will be back in the game when the next contest strikes! 😁 🤘 just putting words on it actually makes me more inspired to post 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

WOW you were on TV! :D Very cool, Freja !!!

And yeah, I can relate to that odd feeling, almost as if just... things are not quite flowing, or stuck in the throat or something. There are days that I just can't bring myself to put a post together, for sure...

I think, just wait it out, let your cycles go through its phases and you'll return to your Steemit stride :)

Much love~

Yes I actually really like how it came out , the TV show ❤😁
Yeah - now that I've said it I feel much more like posting! I was almost starting a post just be for, but then my son came and asked for every possible need, so I got away from it again.. and now I am half cooking, so must be later 😉

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I have found that if I make myself, something nice comes out. The inspiration was just buried. Then after man-handling it out of myself, I give myself a pat on the back and feel glad I did, lol. Then again, maybe just waiting for inspiration to strike is much more pleasant ;)

I don't blame you not wanting to internet. I trim back this time of year too.

Congrats on the tv opportunity.

Yes sometimes it's like that for me too, but I also find that when I keep riding that way, the "true" inspiration takes longer to come..
But sometimes it also works the other way and bring out new ideas!
But you know - now that i wrote this and let myself relax, I actually already feel more inspired to start writing! Funny how the mind works sometimes 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

How awesome to have been on tv!
I totally get the betting uninspired to blog. I used to blog on my own website for years, then I got sooooo turned off and I haven't returned yet. But I found Steen.it and so far it has been fun. I have no clue how SP and SD etc. work or reputation, but it's fun.
I hope you will find your 'fun' back soon.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! Yes I guess it comes in waves! <3
You'll figure it out in time, the most important thing is to have fun with it! ;D
Happy to have you on board, steemit is great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72