What do I post now on steemit. In need of inspiration.

in #blogging7 years ago

Yesterday I posted the final part of my 3rd book of the Alienbutt Saga to steemit and as I'm a way off getting the 4th book finished I woke up this morning wondering what I'm going to post about.

projection.jpg
As a writer I seem to have caught up with my already published work here on steemit with it all being now part of the blockchain. In the past I've also posted photographs and art work as well as about my garden and some cooking posts so my blog is quite varied when you look back.

The problem is without my writing to fall back on I'm drawing a blank on posts.

IMG_1363.JPG

Could I re-post a couple of the short stories I first posted here back when I first started and the majority of steemians wouldn't have seen as it was over a year ago?
Is that breaking the rules to recycle posts like that?

So as a steemian I'm now looking for ideas on a way to keep making daily posts.

IMG_1137.JPG

Any ideas will be helpful and concidered.

All images are mine and taken from past posts.

Sort:  

Go into contests and challenges. Just do one a day and it will introduce you to new people and ideas:

Part Two of a two part list of contests and challenges:
https://steemit.com/steemitchallenges/@kalemandra/daily-and-weekly-contests-and-challenges-part-two-day-by-day

Steemit Contest Compilation (15.01-21.01): Win free SBD and STEEM (more than 60 contests!)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@artz/steemit-contest-compilation-15-01-21-01-win-free-sbd-and-steem-more-than-45-contests

Also do #freewrite a couple of times a week and support it if you like it. @mariannewest helps a lot of minnows get started down there and you would be so welcome with your skills.

I think it's fundamental for an author to write about topics that are truly aligned with his or her interests. If somethings is a must-do in my personal opinion I would say it shines through and is thus not beneficial for the author nor the reader.

Maybe I'm echoing the obvious here but I think you need to start with you and go from there. An approach could be to outline your life and interests on a mind-map and start to generate ideas from what you think is interesting.

There is this quote from Gary Vaynerchuck that I like which say "Document, don't create", this way you'll never run out of "things to say".

Otherwise, if you're into travelling, vlogs, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around! :)

This is when an imagination comes in real handy haha I just look at the world and see what I can share; whether that be family life, work, hobbies, fun and sometimes the not so fun!

It is difficult to constantly make new content but I'm sure you'll be fine 😊

Go into contests and challenges. Just do one a day and it will introduce you to new people and ideas:

Part Two of a two part list of contests and challenges:
https://steemit.com/steemitchallenges/@kalemandra/daily-and-weekly-contests-and-challenges-part-two-day-by-day

Steemit Contest Compilation (15.01-21.01): Win free SBD and STEEM (more than 60 contests!)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@artz/steemit-contest-compilation-15-01-21-01-win-free-sbd-and-steem-more-than-45-contests

Also do #freewrite a couple of times a week and support it if you like it. @mariannewest helps a lot of minnows get started down there and you would be so welcome with your skills.

Thanks, I'll have a look at this.

          If you have stories from way back on steemit, gather them up and repost. It took me forever to find all of Alienbutt 1. I guess I could just go on a hunt for them myself, but if you have easy access to them, I would repost them, there are no rules against it.
          You could also do like you did a few weeks back with the bar guy, the endless war. Through Ideas at us, me I most likely will like all of them, but maybe a few is this the beginning of a full length story or just a short one. Use us for practice, to see what type of story we would like, a tes audience so to speak.
          The orchid picture is amazing Food pictures tend to make me hungry, I don't like being hungry. The digital art you do is also very appealing, you could do a walk through the process kind of post. I think you have a lot of things to post.

I've got some stories on my PC but need to set aside some time to find others that I wrote straight onto steemit that maybe i could go back to and expand.

I think, you have post some Tips For beginner about how To write a book..

I may try that but my writing style tend to be to open a bottle of whisky and see where the drink takes me.

It works for you so far ;)

You could do a post all about the history of the bottle of whisky you are currently drinking, just think you go into such fine details as where the sand came from that the bottle was made from, how much dirt they had to import to make the field where they grow the whatever goes into whiskey from.

One of the exercises I do regularly to 'open my mind' is to open a dictionary anywhere and randomly point my finger to a word. From there I just see where my thoughts take me. I posted one of those random words which I made into a limerick (you can find it on my blog if you're interested in reading it) ... the word was gourmand ... lol.

great post you can create a challenge and people will follow:)

As a somewhat new follower of yours, I would love to see your older work posted on here! I think that's totally fine, but who am I to say?

Any work you have laying around(short stories, whatever) I would really love to read!

Cheers! :)

Your work is legal and original
Keep up the hard work
It's inspires newbies like me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93